My Expectations for this Course

Overall, I’m looking forward to Sport Management 379. I think because sport and mass media go hand in hand, the lessons we learn in this course will be extremely valuable as we graduate and start our careers as sport managers. Personally, I don’t see myself as a sport manager since I am only obtaining a minor in sport management, but with my major being broadcast journalism it is very easy to see how the units in this class will pertain to me as a journalist.

I consider myself somewhat tech savvy so hopefully nothing in this course will be too difficult when it comes to blog posting and video editing. I think this course will teach me a lot of worthwhile information that will benefit me down the road further in my career.

 

Leave a Reply

